

CITY OF MERRILL MUNICIPLE ELECTION 2025



The position of Mayor and two (2) Council seats will be on the ballot for the November 2025 Election

The Mayor position on the ballot is currently held by Bruce Norgaard. The Mayor position has a two (2) year term, and the person elected will begin service January 1, 2026.

The Council seats that will be on the ballot are currently held by Randy Hoyt, and Jacob Conley. The Council seats have a four (4) year term. The three (3) Council seats that will be staying are: Logan Held, Vicky Hemmelman, and Carla Rieken. The persons elected will begin service January 1, 2026.

Candidates must be eligible electors of the City of Merrill. This means you must live within City Limits of Merrill, be a US citizen, be of legal voting age, and not have been convicted of a felony or other infamous crime for which your rights have not been restored by the Iowa Governor or by the President of the United States.

Each candidate must file an **Affidavit of Candidacy** and a **Nomination Petition** with a Minimum of 10 signatures, with the Plymouth County Auditor's office starting **Monday, August 25, 2025, through Thursday, September 18, 2025, no later than 5** <u>**p.m**</u>.

Forms can be printed online at <u>www.merrilliowa.org</u> (Government | Elections) or you can pick up the forms at City Hall between the hours of 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

All City of Merrill residents vote at the Kissinger Community Center at 608 Main St, Merrill, Iowa.

The polls will be open Tuesday, November 4th, 2025, from 7:00 am to 8:00 pm.

You may register to vote or update your registration online at www.usa.gov/voter-registration/